Recommend · Viki's review · Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday

wow

Continue reading “Waiting on Wednesday”

Advertisements
Top Ten Tuesday · Viki's review

Top ten tuesday: Bookish goals of 2018

ttt

From this week on this weekly post is going to be hosted by a new blog, That artsy reader girl.

Since recently we steped into a whole new year, the topic for this week Top ten is Bookish resolutions or goals. Here is the thing as a principle I don’t do resulotions and most of the time challenges either because I just can’t keep them. I really bad with deadlines and the added pressure when I set out to do them, so I just avoid them as much as I can. That’s why I decided to do the goals option. I can be more slack with them and I don’t feel the pressure as much.

Continue reading “Top ten tuesday: Bookish goals of 2018”

4 stars · Viki's review

Viki’s review: Blood and sand by C.V. Wyk

FORGED IN BATTLE…
FROM THE DUST OF THE ARENA…
A LEGEND WILL RISE

The action-packed tale of a 17-year-old warrior princess and a handsome gladiator who dared take on the Roman Republic―and gave rise to the legend of Spartacus…

For teens who love strong female protagonists in their fantasy and historical fiction, Blood and Sand is a stirring, yet poignant tale of two slaves who dared take on an empire by talented debut author C. V. Wyk.

Roma Victrix. The Republic of Rome is on a relentless march to create an empire―an empire built on the backs of the conquered, brought back to Rome as slaves.

Attia was once destined to rule as the queen and swordmaiden of Thrace, the greatest warrior kingdom the world had seen since Sparta. Now she is a slave, given to Xanthus, the Champion of Rome, as a sign of his master’s favor. Enslaved as a child, Xanthus is the preeminent gladiator of his generation.

Against all odds, Attia and Xanthus form a tentative bond. A bond that will spark a rebellion. A rebellion that threatens to bring the Roman Republic to its end―and gives rise to the legend of Spartacus…
Continue reading “Viki’s review: Blood and sand by C.V. Wyk”

1.5 · Viki's review

Viki’s review: Sienna McKnight by R.K. Syrus

Wonder Woman meets Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell in a near-future superheroine origin story.

Sienna McKnight is a West Point graduate. From the moment of her shocking birth at military hospital she has carried a dark secret, and a yearning for vengeance.

In New Praetorians 1 she undergoes a fantastic transformation and learns truths she never dreamed of. This is the series opener, like the first episode of an HBO series. We hope to enthrall you from the start. She is the heroine no one expected in a sci-fi techno thriller you won’t want to put down.

Perfect for fans of Ripley, Katniss, Diana Prince, and Sarah Connor.

Science fiction/fantasy; suggested for 16+ (violence, mild profanity) 65k words
Start in on Sienna’s adventure today!

A YEAR AGO Sienna McKnight, fresh out of West Point Military Academy, led her Special Ops team through a frozen hell at the bottom of the world to bring back something they wanted.
TODAY, March 19, she is on her way back to the Gulf of Oman and its hostile shores to challenge her own destiny.
TOMORROW, March 20, Sienna will fall. She will rise again. She will be reborn. She will become the heroine no one expected.

SERIES OVERVIEW: In the near future, soldier Sienna McKnight seeks revenge on her terrorist cousin. They both gain extraordinary powers during the series and engage in an epic battle over the fate of humanity and a unique orphan girl. Continue reading “Viki’s review: Sienna McKnight by R.K. Syrus”

4.5 stars · favorite · Viki's review

Viki’s review: Pack Violet Shadow by C.M. Stunich

The hunters have become the hunted.
The monsters have become the prey.

The blood of werewolves runs with the fierce, wild magic of the earth. For millennia, that’s what’s kept us safe, let us shed our human skins and run as beasts. Now, it’s the siren song that calls our enemies.

I’m the girl known as White Wolf, the Alpha Female for a new pack, a super pack, a combination of my wolves and the wolves governed by the seven Alpha Males I’ve chosen as my mates. Together, we represent and protect every werewolf in North America. Together, we represent the most highly desired prey on the continent.

Faerie courts, vampires, witches, demons…they want our blood, our flesh. They want the magic that runs through our veins that even we don’t know how to use. If I can’t learn to wield magic from my grandmother, the last werewolf to ever cast a spell, then we’re all doomed.

The hunters won’t just be the prey…they’ll be extinct.
And me, I have seven soul mates to kiss, hold, protect.
My males and I, we’ll fight to our very last breaths. I just hope that last gasp doesn’t come sooner rather than later. Continue reading “Viki’s review: Pack Violet Shadow by C.M. Stunich”

Recommend · Viki's review

Teaser reveal: Thrive by Aly Martinez

Today we are sharing some teasers for THRIVE by Aly Martinez. Thrive is the second book in the Guardian Protection series and it can be read as a complete standalone. It will be releasing on January 18! Be sure to sign up for the RELEASE ALERT to be notified when the book goes live! The audiobook and paperback are live!

Continue reading “Teaser reveal: Thrive by Aly Martinez”