Viki’s Review: ‘Fallen Crest Forever’ by Tijan

 Mason Kade is the dream.
He is the promise.
He’s offering what so many would fantasize about, and it’s not that I don’t want it/him/us.
It’s the opposite.
There might be ghosts haunting me, but this man who’s my soulmate is asking me for forever.
How can I say no to someone who already gave me my happily ever after?

Title: Fallen Crest Forever ( Fallen Crest High #7)
Author: Tijan
Published: May 16th 2017
Genres: new adult, romance, sport


My thoughts:

We arrived to the end of an era, at least for me because if I’m honest I follow this series from the time the first book came out. Which means over 5 years and 7 books if I don’t count the companion novels and alternate versions. It was a pretty great run for a contemporary series especially since it concentrate on the same couple in every book but I’m not ashamed to say that I think it was time to end it. I don’t think I would have read more books if the author decides to continue because the last couple of them started to slip up. But this story is marginally better than the previous two was and a great development before saying goodbye to the characters.

This story is focused more on Sam and her inner struggles than outside threats. She finally starts to live and not just exist and starts to think about her future and what she wants. I liked that she started to act as an adult and fight her demons herself, but she is a bit too jaded, paranoid thanks to her previous experiences. She sees threats where there are none and overdramatize quite a few things. But also realizes and not just her that things they do and how they do it have serious consequences and not just for them but to people around them too. This one was one of my favorite things about the book because this represented the point where they finally grew up. Because it was really irritating me how our trio solved their problems, destroying others in the process yet they seen it as a game.  Yes, they realized it thanks to a couple of scary events and close calls but at least they did. Finally people.  Mason is still my favorite and he was my ultimate book boyfriend for years but his new outlook he is even more sympathetic.
Logan is more present than was in the previous book and he is still the jokester and impulsive brother. He probably needs a bigger nudge to get serious but his relationship with Taylor tamed him a bit. I absolutely loved how Taylor incorporated herself into the family because in the previous book I felt like she pulls them apart. I really like her and she is the one who thinks realistically from the beginning.

I really glad that in the very beginning the story didn’t go into the direction than I feared it’ going to. That was a relief because the drama it would have caused would have killed the story for me. There is still a part in it that I felt unnecessary and overdramatized reaction in part of Sam but whatever. It was a pretty great story but I would have liked a more informative epilogue about everybody. The actual one was nowhere near enough. What of Logan and the others?

 

Author: Viki

I’m 23 years old and currently I’m studying civil engineering. In my spare time (which I have quite a lot) I’m ususally reading or watching my favourite TV shows, but I like drawing too. I read almost anything but my favourit genres are New Adult and Paranormal Romance. I quite like werewolfs stories, they are my sweethearts. I couldn’t choose a favourite book, but I really like Ilona Andrews, Bec Botefurh and Chantal Fernando’s books. But I read a lot so I have to many favoured books that it’s just impossible to choose from.

You Leave a Comment

