Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten books I’m looking forward in the second half of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

As you probably noticed my previous top ten post kind of slides into the territory of this topic so I apologize in advance if some of my choices are the same as they were last week. I concentrated mainly on books coming out after the summer but some of them still fall into the summer releases category. Most of them are fantasy books but just because I don’t really follow the contemporary releases months n advance, they are more of a impulse buys for me than a pre-planned thing.

  1. Jay Kristoff- Godsgrave
  2. Ryan Graudin- Invictus
  3. C.L. Wilson- The sea king: After years finally this book has a release date too. Just my luck that I only read the first book last December and not the when it originally came out. I probably would have gone crazy if I have to wait years for the second book.
  4. Jennifer Rush- Devils and thiefs
  5. Caitlin Sangster- The last burning star
  6. Kristen Ciccarelli- The last namsara
  7. Ilona Andrews- Wildfire: We waited quite a while between the first and the second book so  I’m really excited about them especially since there is only one moth between the second the third book if  remember correctly. I just hope it’s not going to be the last in the series.
  8. Scarlett Dawn- Chosen one: This one doesn’t have a fix release date yet but last I checked it still promised in 2017 or early 2018. But I’m an optimist and hope for an earlier publishing. I loved how the previous book ended and have high hopes for this one.
  9. Books in the Curse of the Gods series by Jane Washington and Jaymin Eve: I know it’s not a concrete book but f I go by the listing at the end of the first book then they are going to come out this year and I loving the series so far.
  10. Anything from Lani Lynn Vale: I love the works of the author and since she publishing a book In every month I decided to give a place for her books on my list.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten books I’m looking forward in the second half of 2017”

You Leave a Comment

