Review ‘Bestie’

Title: Bestie
Author: Bella Jewel
Series: Joker’ Wrath MC #5
Genres: Romance, Contemporary
Add to Goodreads

The universe works in mysterious ways. Well, it did for me, anyway. It was like it knew that I needed him. It put him in my life during a time I honestly thought I couldn’t go on. He was broken. I was broken. We only had one thing to offer each other – friendship. A true, deep, incredible friendship. Laughter fixed us. Talking bonded us. He quickly became my everything. This is our story. I can’t promise it’s always perfect. It might make you laugh. It might make you cry. It might even make you fall in love. It’s real. It’s ours. It’s us. Besties.

My Thoughts

Bella Jewel is one of my favorite authors and she is on my auto-buy list, I absolutely adore her books so I sad to say that Bestie fall so short to me that it’s unbelievable. I didn’t like anything about this story, anything at all.

I usually don’t review books I don’t like this much because I feel it’s kinda disrespectful towards the author to criticize something he/she worked on so much. But I’m just getting out a horrible book slump and I didn’t even have that much time to read so my blog is suffering for it. Therefore I am reviewing this book but only shortly.

What exactly happened here, what went wrong? To sum up my opinion in a couple of sentences: The plot is dumb with the whole circling around the topic of exes and the character inability to get over them. Then there is the fact that both of the main characters acted as if they are incapable of life because of a break up which is in my opinion is also dumb and juvenile. Especially since we don’t see anything from their previous relationships just the fact that they been treated badly. The characters personalities are so mismatched, they constantly contradicts themselves with their actions. Then the situations feel forced and where they are supposed to be funny they are really not, not at all. Not to mention the one dimensional and repetitive conversations and texts, they frustrated to me no ends.
So just as I mentioned I didn’t like anything about the books, especially the main characters they just annoyed me.

The only thing I enjoyed about this story is the little insight of how things went for the other characters from the series.

Author: Viki

I’m 23 years old and currently I’m studying civil engineering. In my spare time (which I have quite a lot) I’m ususally reading or watching my favourite TV shows, but I like drawing too. I read almost anything but my favourit genres are New Adult and Paranormal Romance. I quite like werewolfs stories, they are my sweethearts. I couldn’t choose a favourite book, but I really like Ilona Andrews, Bec Botefurh and Chantal Fernando’s books. But I read a lot so I have to many favoured books that it’s just impossible to choose from.

You Leave a Comment

