Review ‘Broken and Screwed 2’

Title: Broken and Screwed 2
Author: Tijan
Series: Broken and Screwed #2
Genres: NA, Romance, Contemporary, Sports, Drama, Death
Add to Goodreads

New school. New friendships. New life. Not so much. Alexandra is pissed about her parents abandoning her. She’s beyond pissed that her friends did the same. She’s enraged because things are unclear about her brother’s death now. So her first stop is at Jesse’s house to demand answers. She wants to know why her brother was friends with the criminal crowd before he died and she knows he holds the answers. But when she sees him, she doesn’t get the answers she expected. Instead, she finds out that their chemistry never faded and soon heats up again! Some habits die hard. Soon Jesse and Alex are back to their ways of sneaking around. He’s a near-celebrity at school and she doesn’t want to deal with the backlash of being his girlfriend. Alex is tired of being hurt so she’s learned the lesson not to confide and lean on others. However, she can’t seem to help herself when it comes to Jesse Hunt. The big question isn’t if she will survive if their relationship goes public, it’s if she will survive when the real truths about her family and brother come out? Or when she learns that Jesse knows more than what he’s told her?

My Thoughts

A fantastic conclusion of the story of Alexa. There is going to be a third book in the series but it’s not about a different couple of characters. Alexa will appear in it time to time but not as a protagonist.

The first book was about hurt, grief and painful emotions since these were the freshest things in their lives. This book is more about healing and Alex starts to live her life fully again. At least for a while. But any time it looks like she is succeeded something new comes up and causes problems for her. Thanks to this there is a lot of twist in the plot which results in a pretty exciting and colorful story.

The strength in Alex is remarkable. Life stands in her way again and again turning her peace upside down yet every time she fights it and finds her footing. If all of this happened to me I would be in a mental hospital for sure by now. Alex is a real survivor, strong, determined and a bit strange. I liked her. Also her priorities changed since the first book and kind of took over Jesse commitment phobic trait.
Jesse changed and matured a lot since the first book and all of it in the right direction. He regained the control over his life and improved his attitude a lot.

Author: Viki

I’m 23 years old and currently I’m studying civil engineering. In my spare time (which I have quite a lot) I’m ususally reading or watching my favourite TV shows, but I like drawing too. I read almost anything but my favourit genres are New Adult and Paranormal Romance. I quite like werewolfs stories, they are my sweethearts. I couldn’t choose a favourite book, but I really like Ilona Andrews, Bec Botefurh and Chantal Fernando’s books. But I read a lot so I have to many favoured books that it’s just impossible to choose from.

You Leave a Comment

