Penelope Ward, Vi Keeland – Stuck-Up Suit

It started out like any other morning on the train. Until I became mesmerized by the guy sitting across the aisle. He was barking at someone on his phone like he ruled the world. Who did the stuck-up suit think he was…God? Actually, he looked like a God. That was about it. When his stop came, he got up suddenly and left. So suddenly, he dropped his phone on the way out. I might have picked it up. I might have gone through all of his photos and called some of the numbers. I might have held onto the mystery man’s phone for days―until I finally conjured up the courage to return it. When I traipsed my ass across town to his fancy company, he refused to see me. So, I left the phone on the empty desk outside the arrogant jerk’s office. I might have also left behind a dirty picture on it first though. I didn’t expect him to text back. I didn’t expect our exchanges to be hot as hell. I didn’t expect to fall for him―all before we even met. The two of us couldn’t have been any more different. Yet, you know what they say about opposites. When we finally came face to face, we found out opposites sometimes do more than attract―we consumed each other. Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for where I’d wind up when the ride was over. All good things must come to an end, right? Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

RATING

This book has a perfectly balanced storyline. It has everything I need in an easy, enjoyable read. There is an interesting plot, steamy tension, perfect chemistry, funny banter, a heartwarming relationship and absolutely amazing twists and emotional reactions. I read it in a record time and the story really engaged me from the first chapter.

I just adored Soraya character. Her spunk and attitude is out of this world fantastic. She is bold and temperamental, she is not afraid to say what she thinks and probably her brutal honesty and free spirit is what gets Graham attention. Her being sexy helps a lot, too. I really liked how see looks at the world, how she lives her life.
Graham on the other and is more rigid. He used to getting his way. He is also handsome, demanding and intimidating. His past kind of explains why he is so closed off. So Soraya attitude throws him off balance. His rule driven and organized world starts to crumble.

After they got together they balance each other out. They are honest and open with one another and really supporting. Both of them have baggage and I loved how Soraya accepted Grahams without a question or a hissy fit. She is even willing to sacrifice her happiness for him. Their romance is so beautiful and pure. And there is a fantastic beach scene in the story. It is simply beautiful, heartbreaking and monumental. Just for that little scene it is worth to read the book.

Vi Keeland ad Penelope ward created a fascinating love story. With steamy sex scenes, funny interactions and heart-warming conclusion. I love Vi Keeland works but Penelope ward is a new for me. After reading this story I definitely going to check out her other books, too.

Author: Viki

I’m 23 years old and currently I’m studying civil engineering. In my spare time (which I have quite a lot) I’m ususally reading or watching my favourite TV shows, but I like drawing too. I read almost anything but my favourit genres are New Adult and Paranormal Romance. I quite like werewolfs stories, they are my sweethearts. I couldn’t choose a favourite book, but I really like Ilona Andrews, Bec Botefurh and Chantal Fernando’s books. But I read a lot so I have to many favoured books that it’s just impossible to choose from.

You Leave a Comment

