Viki’s TV Show Recommend: Lethal Weapon

Lethal Weapon
Airs: Thursdays at 1:00 AM on FOX (US)
Premiered: Sep 22, 2016
Genres: drama, crime, action, adventure
Synopsis: Iconic cop duo Riggs and Murtaugh works a crime-ridden beat in modern-day Los Angeles. From the moment the brash and impulsive Martin Riggs meets prudent, by-the-book Roger Murtaugh, it seems as if this partnership is doomed. But after their first case together, both realize this arrangement might just work out after all – if only Riggs doesn’t get them killed first.

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

Okay people this one is festering inside my head for a while now. Frankly since I watched the first episode so roughly a month. At first I didn’t think I’m going to like this series. I saw the movies with Mel Gibson and Danny Glover and I liked them but they weren’t my favorite. The trailer (what you can see down below) also didn’t really get me in the mood for it. Still I thought I gonna give it a chance especially since back then only a couple of my series were airing again, I had the time.
Honestly the best decision I could have made. The series is phenomenal, probably my favorite this season yet. It’s full of action and funny as hell. I laugh all the time while watching my family probably thinks I’m mental. I wholeheartedly and honestly can recommend to anybody. Try it, try it.

Author: Viki

I’m 23 years old and currently I’m studying civil engineering. In my spare time (which I have quite a lot) I’m ususally reading or watching my favourite TV shows, but I like drawing too. I read almost anything but my favourit genres are New Adult and Paranormal Romance. I quite like werewolfs stories, they are my sweethearts. I couldn’t choose a favourite book, but I really like Ilona Andrews, Bec Botefurh and Chantal Fernando’s books. But I read a lot so I have to many favoured books that it’s just impossible to choose from.

You Leave a Comment

