Bella Jewel – ‘Til Death: Volume Two (‘Til Death #2)

You know how it went for me. You know what he did. You know the fire he left inside my soul when he crushed me into a thousand tiny pieces. Since Marcus, my life has been a blur of emptiness. Since Marcus there has been nothing. I’m alone, my Mom is dwindling and I feel nothing but emptiness. I work long, I work hard, but why? There’s no longer anything to fight for. I know I have to face him. I know I have to go back. To fix my life, I have to break my ties to him. Seeing Marcus again will destroy me, but it’s time to finish this. I don’t expect the bitter, twisted emotions I’ll feel when I see him again, and when I lose everything once more, because of him, the only thing on my mind is revenge. But how do you hurt someone you still love so deeply? How can I still care for a monster? How can he still make me feel? Our story is the most complicated of them all, it’s far from beautiful, it’s far from perfect, it’s just a twisted mess of emotion that neither of us knows how to fix. But we will fix it. You’ll see.
add to goodreads

RATING

After the first book I’ve been waiting with baited breath for this one. I really like the author writing style and her stories. So even if there were a couple of predictable elements in the book I still loved it.

Unfortunately, Katia personality I couldn’t deal with. The sweet, loveable and naive girl transformed into something totally different and quite ugly. I didn’t like her reactions and sure some of it could be understandable after what Marcus did to her still I felt it was too much. She blamed Marcus for everything even for the conclusions of her own selfishness. This was the downside of the story for me and the reason for the 4 star.
And it wasn’t just Katia who made a whole 180 turn personality wise, but Marcus at least turned to the better. Oh, he was pathetic most of the time, but after his behavior int he first book h edeserved it.

All in all, it was a great conclusion for the story, they deserved a HEA after everything the gone through.

One other thing, I liked to know more about Katia brothers. I think they are interesting characters and have potencial.

Author: Viki

I’m 23 years old and currently I’m studying civil engineering. In my spare time (which I have quite a lot) I’m ususally reading or watching my favourite TV shows, but I like drawing too. I read almost anything but my favourit genres are New Adult and Paranormal Romance. I quite like werewolfs stories, they are my sweethearts. I couldn’t choose a favourite book, but I really like Ilona Andrews, Bec Botefurh and Chantal Fernando’s books. But I read a lot so I have to many favoured books that it’s just impossible to choose from.

You Leave a Comment

