Viki’s TV Show Recommend: Queen Sugar

Queen Sugar
Airs: Tuesdays at 11:00 PM on OWN
Premiered: Sep 6, 2016
Genres: Drama
Synopsis: The series follows the life of two sisters, Nova Bordelon and Charley Bordelon, who, with her teenage son Micah moves to the heart of Louisiana to claim an inheritance from her recently departed father – an 800-acre sugarcane farm.

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

As fall started the Tv show are also starting up again. Finally, my little babies coming back. I hate that every show goes on a break at the same time and I don’t have anything to watch in the summer. But back to topic. The other day I was browsing release days and stumbled something I thought to share with you. Maybe some of you are hungry for a good show as much as me.

It is a new show just started on OWN. It airs every Wednesday night and based on ( with a couple of noticeable changes) Natalie Baszile- Queen sugar book. Now I’m not a big Oprah fan and I didn’t read the book but what I saw in the first two episodes so far I really liked. It’s not a fast paced or action packed story but a family drama and I think they did a fantastic job execution wise. It’s a little slow but makes me want to know more and more, so I definitely will watch the whole season. Here is the trailer for the series and I urge you to give it a try, if you like these kinds of shows.

On another note this week the Fifty shades darker trailer finally came out. Probably most of you already saw it. Look at it it’s so exciting. I didn’t like the first movie or the book for that matter but the second book is my favorite in the series so I’m looking forward to it.

If you like this post and require somethin like it comment belove and I’m gonna work out something. Since a watch a lot of shows and movies. I’m open for the idea.

Author: Viki

I’m 23 years old and currently I’m studying civil engineering. In my spare time (which I have quite a lot) I’m ususally reading or watching my favourite TV shows, but I like drawing too. I read almost anything but my favourit genres are New Adult and Paranormal Romance. I quite like werewolfs stories, they are my sweethearts. I couldn’t choose a favourite book, but I really like Ilona Andrews, Bec Botefurh and Chantal Fernando’s books. But I read a lot so I have to many favoured books that it’s just impossible to choose from.

You Leave a Comment

