Brandace Morrow – Fan Girl (Los Rancheros #1)

Little more than a girl when Ali meets him, his voice resonates with her in a time when she needs it most. As an adult, Deklan has the potential to devastate her. Deklan Thomas catches Ali Pierce’s attention at a young age. Not that he notices. His band Rolling Bridges provides Ali the escape she desperately needs from her home life. Music. It’s during this journey that she is confronted with what she has attempted to suppress all along. Her discontent with herself. Refusing to settle for mediocrity, Ali sets off on a mission. Moving to the Big Apple, she gains a new outlook on life, a snarky online friend, a college degree, and a unique internship others would kill to have. Though she grows leaps and bounds, her first love remains the same. Nothing can keep her from the music—music that will lead her down a road of passion and predicament that even the new Ali is unsure she can handle. Is Deklan ready to give up his rocker lifestyle? And does Ali really want to be put in the spotlight after so many years in the shadows?
add to goodreads

RATING

This was my first book from the author and I loved it. This is the story that simply grabs your attention, sucks you in and you can’t stop reading it. This was a beautiful and amazing story. I loved the characters, I could read about them forever. Their interactions and the family dynamics was absolutely fantastic.

The plot was really realistic and down to earth. I loved that it wasn’t insta love, but the two main character had history and an already existing friendship and they built from that.

There was jumping in the timeline and I don’t usually like books built like this but here it gives an elaborate but easily followable structure to the storyline.

My only problem and the reason why I didn’t give it 5 star was that there was a lot of unexploited opportunity and parts where I missed a little bit of drama. It needed something, a tiny little spark in it, that would have spiced it up a bit, but overall it was a great book.

I loved all of the supporting characters too but if I remember correctly the other books aren’t about them, but barely mentioned ones.

Author: Viki

I’m 23 years old and currently I’m studying civil engineering. In my spare time (which I have quite a lot) I’m ususally reading or watching my favourite TV shows, but I like drawing too. I read almost anything but my favourit genres are New Adult and Paranormal Romance. I quite like werewolfs stories, they are my sweethearts. I couldn’t choose a favourite book, but I really like Ilona Andrews, Bec Botefurh and Chantal Fernando’s books. But I read a lot so I have to many favoured books that it’s just impossible to choose from.

You Leave a Comment

